Alubond Tigers put on a profound performance as they humbled United Bank Limited to clinch the One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League organized by the Sharjah Cricket Council.

Asif Mumtaz produced an amazing spell to claim five wickets while Faizan Asif and Abdul Shakoor Sher slammed half centuries as Alubond Tigers secured a five-wicket victory over UBL.

Winning the toss and opting to bat first at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UBL had a terrible start with openers falling cheaply, Asif Mumtaz accounting for both wickets.

Zawar Fareed and Muhammed Shakir stopped the rut as the duo shared a timely 46 runs for the third wicket. Zawar Fareed became the third victim of Asif Mumtaz and got out on 44 from just 26 deliveries consisting of six boundaries and two sixes.

Usman Saeed (26, 38b, 1×4, 1×6) who joined Muhammed Shakir put on an impressive 59-run stand for the fourth wicket to put UBL in a fine position.

Muhammed Shakir also succumbed scoring a patient 61 from 103 balls with just a boundary.

Saqlain Haider hit a 52-ball 36 while Mohammad Boota and Mujahid Amin scored 21 and 24 not out respectively to ensure UBL to a challenging 242 before being all out in 49.3 overs.

For Alubond Tigers, Asif Mumtaz added another two to his tally as he claimed a five-wicket haul in hi 9.3 overs while Nasir Aziz picked up three in his full quota of 10 overs.

In reply, Alubond Tigers lost a wicket early but Faizan Asif was in a completely different zone as he kept scoring comfortably. He was unlucky to miss out on his century by just six runs as he got out on 94 from 71 balls peppered with eight boundaries and seven sixes.

Abdul Shakoor Sher fired a 61-ball 62 supported by nine boundaries while CP Rizwan hit an unbeaten 39 from 48 balls as Alubond Tigers comfortably overhauled the target in just the 40th over.

Amjad Gul chipped in with an 18-ball 21.

As the UAE’s oldest domestic tournament saw another successful completion, a total of 21 centuries were scored in this edition which was the most so far in the Bukhatir League. 63 half centuries were also scored.

The One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League is sponsored by One Stop Tourism and Delhi Nihari, Cool and Cool and General Petroleum are the associate sponsors.

Brief scores: Alubond Tigers beat UBL by 5 wickets. UBL: 242 all out in 49.3 overs (Zawar Fareed 44, Muhammed Shakir 61, Usman Saeed 26, Saqlain Haider 36, Mohammad Boota 21, Mujahid Amin 24 not out; Asif Mumtaz 5/32, Nasir Aziz 3/39). Alubond Tigers: 246/5 in 39.3 overs (Faizan Asif 94, Abdul Shakoor Sher 62, CP Rizwan 39 not out, Amjad Gul 21). Man of the match: Asif Mumtaz.
Other Awards:

Man Of The Final: Asif Mumtaz of Alubond Tigers – 5 wkts (Trophy).
Best Batsman: Saleem A Raheem of Multiplex International 302 runs (Trophy + 1000 AED).
Best Bowler: Zaheer Maqsood of UBL – 21 wkts (Trophy + 1000 AED).
Player of the Tournament: Fayyaz Ahmed of Alubond Tigers: 259 runs & 6 wkts (Trophy + 1500 AED).