Asif Khan fired a brilliant a century while Saleem A Raheem missed it by seven runs as Multiplex International registered a huge 184-run victory over New Medical Centre in the Group B of the One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League.

Turning lucky with the coin and choosing to bat first, Multiplex International were in a different league all together as Asif Khan controlled the proceedings. Asif Khan mixed caution with aggression as he blasted a superb 157 from 14 balls with the help of 11 boundaries and three sixes.

He shared a whopping 182-run partnership with Saleem A Raheem for the second wicket. Raheem was unlucky to miss out on his century by seven runs but his 93 came off 89 balls consisting of six boundaries and three sixes.

Akhlaq Butt chipped in with 27 while Mohammad Yasir Ali hit 13 and Mubashir Ahmed blasted a nine-ball 28 powered by four hits over the fence and one four as Multiplex International amassed a superb 373 for six in 50 overs.

For NMC, Abdul Babar claimed three wickets while Aqif Raja picked two.

Chasing an improbable target, Abdul Babar (20, 28, 3×4) and Niresh Fernando (31, 16b, 6×4, 1×6) provided a positive start before Fayyaz Ahmed carried on the good work to score a steady 62 off 69 balls including three boundaries and two sixes.

But with the required run rate soaring the NMC batsmen were under severe pressure as they were shot out for just 189 in 36.1 overs.

Ganesh Gaikwad (17) and Shahabaz Ahmed (18) were the other batsmen who ensured the defeat was delayed for a while.

For the winners, Mubashir Ahmed was the pick of the bowlers scalping four wickets in his 8.1 overs giving away 29 runs.

The One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League is sponsored by One Stop Tourism and Delhi Nihari, Cool and Cool and General Petroleum are the associate sponsors.

Brief scores: Multiplex International bt NMC by 184 runs. Multiplex International: 373/6 in 50 overs (Asif Khan 157, Saleem A Raheem 93, Akhlaq Butt 27, Mubashir Ahmed 29 not out; Abdul Babar 3/81, Aqif Raja 2/88). NMC: 189 all out in 36.1 overs (Abdul Babar 20, Niresh Fernando 31, Fayyaz Ahmed 62, Ganesh Gaikwad 17, Shahbaz Ahmed 18; Mubashir Ahmed 4/29). Man of the match: Asif Khan. Umpires; Syed Shabbir Ali and Saleem Padil.