Aftab Azwar scalped six wickets as Multiplex International registered their second victory in the Group B of the One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League.

At the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, chasing a huge 304 to win Bukhatir XI fell to Azwar’s brilliance as they were shot out for 199 in 40.5 overs.

The start to Bukhatir XI’s chase itself suffered a dent when opener Khalid Shah fell early and Mohd Halan followed suit without any contribution.

Jaffar Jamal and Rameez Shahzad rebuilt the innings as the duo spend some quality time in the middle. But Jaffar Jamal (31, 29b, 3×4, 1×6) fell becoming the second victim of Azwar. While Shahzad carried on at one end, a couple of quick wickets were lost at the other end including that of Zanal Nazar who scored 20 from 33 balls including two boundaries.

With the pressure building on, two well settled players Shahzad (58, 73, 2×4, 3×6) and Vishnu Sukumaran (34, 51b, 2×4) also succumbed putting Bukhatir XI in a serious state of bother.

Azwar ran through the tail as he pocketed six wickets in his 8.5 overs giving away 32 runs as Bukhatir XI were all out for 199. Zeeshan Khan bagged two wickets.

Earlier, turning lucky with the coin and opting to bat first, Multiplex International lost a wicket early but Sapandeep Singh (31, 25b, 7×4) and Saleem A Raheem (43, 50, 4×4, 1×6) came together to ensure Multiplex was on the right track.

Akhlaq Butt chipped in with 23 before Abdul Shakoor took charge of the proceedings. Butt was unlucky to miss out on a deserving century by just five runs but his innings supported by Mohammad Yasir Ali (29, 39b, 2×4) and Zeeshan Khan (37, 32b, 3×4, 2×6) ensured Multiplex International amassed 303 for nine in 50 overs.

Shakoor scored 95 from 100 balls peppered with eight boundaries and three sixes.

The One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League is sponsored by One Stop Tourism and Delhi Nihari, Cool and Cool and General Petroleum are the associate sponsors.

Brief scores: Multiplex International bt Bukhatir XI by 104 runs. Multiplex International: 303 for 9 in 50 overs (Sapandeep Singh 31, Saleem A Raheem 43, Akhlaq Butt 23, Abdul Shakoor 95, Mohammad Yasir Ali 29, Zeeshan Khan 37, Afzal Shahzad 17;Mohd Halan 3/54, Muhammad Asaf 2/54). Bukhatir XI: 199 all out (Jaffar Jamal 31, Rameez Shahzad 58, Zanal Nazar 20, Vishnu Sukumaran 34; Aftab Azwar 6/32, Zeeshan Khan 2/31). Man of the match: Aftab Azwar.