Bukhatir XI made a grand start to their campaign registering a comfortable four-wicket victory over ECB Blues in the Group B of the One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Winning the toss and opting to bat first, ECB Blues made a strong start with opener Sagheer Afridi scoring an impressive 52 from 59 deliveries including two boundaries and three sixes.

But he kept losing partners at the other end with every batsman falling on single digit.

Thankfully A Rehman (30, 41b, 1×4, 1×6) carried on the good work done by Afridi as ECB Blues managed to achieve 135 before being all out in 31.4 overs.

For Bukhatir XI, Hanif Ullah, Umar Irshad and Mohammed Halan all claimed two wickets each.

Chasing a modest target, Bukhatir XI also had a troubled start losing three wickets cheaply. But Rameez Shahzad hit a patient 30 from 56 balls including three boundaries while Vishnu Sukumaran scored 22 from 54 deliveries to ensure Bukhatir XI inched closer to victory.

Mohammed Halan scored an unbeaten 33-ball 24 supported by four boundaries while Vinu Vijayan added 16 not out from 23 balls peppered with two boundaries as Bukhatir XI got past the target in 33.4 overs.

H Bilal claimed four wickets while Karthik Meyappan bagged two.

The One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League is sponsored by One Stop Tourism and supported by Delhi Nihari, Cool and Cool and General Petroleum.

Brief scores: Bukhatir XI bt ECB Blues by 4 wickets. ECB Blues: 135 all out in 31.4 overs (Sagheer Afridi 52, A Rehman 30; Hanif Ullah 2/46, Umar Irshad 2/40, Mohd Halan 2/26) Bukhatir XI: 136/6 in 33.4 overs (Rameez Shahzad 30, Vishnu Sukumaran 22, Mohd Halan 24 not out, Vinu Vijayan 16 not out; H Bilal 4/35, Karthik Meyappan 2/35). Man of the match: Mohd Halan.