A brilliant performance from Bukhatir XI helped them lift the 10th Al Dhaid T20 Cup 2016 held at the Al Dhaid Cricket Village. The tournament is organized by Sharjah Cricket Council.
In the final, Bukhatir XI defeated Sealine Tuskers by 83 runs.

Winning the toss and opting to bat first, Bukhatir XI had a quick loss when Khalid Shah departed scoring only 8.

Ramees Abdul Kareem (23, 21b, 2×4) and Hafeez Kaleem (16,9b, 1×4) put on a quick 19-run for the second wicket two quick wickets fell in quick succession.

At three for 37, there was a slight worry at the dressing room before Usman Mustaq hogged the limelight to smash 48 from only 25 balls consisting of three boundaries and as many sixes.
Sheraz Ahmed carried on the good work as he fired a four and a six to hit a 18-ball 35 not out while Umair Khan chipped in with 18 off only eight balls as Bukhatir XI posted 179 for nine in 20 overs.

For Sealine Tuskers, Yasitha Abeykaon and Ashfaq Ali claimed three wickets while Mortaza Ali scalped two.

Chasing a challenging total, Sealine Tuskers, opener Ashfaq Ali 21 provided a good start but with wickets falling at the other side things went completely out of control.

Only other batsman who struck around for a while was Yashita Abeykaon who scored 23 as Sealine Tuskers were shot out for a merger 96 in 18 overs.

For the winners, Asaf Mohamed, Habibullah Khan, Mohamad Halan and Usman Mushtaq all bagged two wickets each.

Brief scores: Bukhatir XI bt Sealine Tuskers by 83 runs. Bukhatir XI: 179/9 in 20 overs (Ramses Abdul Kareem 23, Hafeez Kaleem 16, Usman Mustaq 48, Sheraz Ahmed 35 not out, Umair Khan 18, Habibullah Khan 11; Yasitha Abeykaon 3/32, Ashfaq Ali 3/31, Mortaza Ali 2/32). Sealine Tuskers: 96 all out in 18 overs (Asfaq Ali 21, Mohammed Thariq 11, Yashita Abeykaon 23, Umair 12; Asfaq Mohamed 2/16, Habibullah Khan 2/15, Mohamad Halan 2/13, Usman Mushtaq 2/5). Man of the match: Usman Mushtaq.

Umpires: Syed Shabbir Ali and Hamid Mukthar.
Best Batsman : Hafeez Kaleem of Bukhatir XI
Best Bowler : Mohammad Halan of Bukhatir XI
Player of the tournament: Rizwan Sadiq of Hologram Players.

Mr.Mazhar Khan, Hony. Secretary of the Council gave away the Champion Trophy.