A superb century from Fayyaz Ahmed propelled Alubond Tigers past General Petroleum to a big win in the Group D of the One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League organized by Sharjah Cricket Council.

Batting by choice at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Alubond Tigers lost Faizan Asif for a naught before Abdul Shakoor Sher (28, 19b, 6×4) and Yassir Kaleem (56, 84b, 3×4, 2×6) shared a fruitful 39 runs for the second wicket.

Kaleem kept his focus intact but wickets fell at the other end before Fayyaz Ahmed joined him.

Things took a drastic turn as the pair quickly piled on 114-run in just over 17 overs. Ever after the departure of Kaleem, Ahmed continued his onslaught as he kept dealing in boundaries and sixes. His 114 came off only 99 balls peppered with 12 boundaries and seven boundaries while Amjad Gul chipped in with a 30-ball 35 as Alubond Tigers amassed 338 before being all out in 49 overs.

For General Petroleum, Arif Hadawal and Nawaz Ahmed claimed four wickets each.

Chasing an imposing target, General Petroleum looked to be under tremendous pressure with the first three batsmen returning to the hut with no much contribution.

Syed Muhammad Haider Shah managed to hold one end firm with a gritty 49-ball 48 but with the required run rate shooting up General Petroleum were all out for 153 in 30.4 overs to hand Alubond Tigers a huge 185-run victory.

Nasir Aziz came up with a noteworthy bowling performance as he scalped five wickets in his 10 overs conceding 43 runs including two maidens. Fayyaz Ahmed, who took the man of the match award, scalped two wickets.

The One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League is sponsored by One Stop Tourism and Delhi Nihari, Cool and Cool and General Petroleum are the associate sponsors.

Brief scores: Alubond Tigers bt General Petroleum by 185 runs. Alubond Tigers: 338 all out in 49 overs (Abdul Shakoor Sher 28, Yassir Kaleem 56, Fayyaz Ahmed 143, Amjad Gul 35; Arif Hadawal 4/57, Nawaz Ahmed 4/55).
General Petroleum: 153 all out in 30.4 overs (Syed Muhammad Haider Shah 48, Nawaz Ahmed 20 not out; Nasir Aziz 5/43, Fayyaz Ahmed 2/69). Man of the
match: Fayyaz Ahmed.