Powered by a brilliant unbeaten half century by Krishna Chandran, Fly Emirates defeated ANIB XI on Top by four wickets in the Group A of the One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League organized by Sharjah Cricket Council.

Chasing a relatively easier target of 192 to win at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Fly Emirates suffered early jolt as they lost three wickets.

Krishna Chandran remained unperturbed by the loss of wickets and played a brilliant knock and ensured he remained till the end to guide Fly Emirates to convincing four-wicket victory in just 32.4 overs.

Chandran scored 76 not out from 80 balls supported by eight boundaries and a six. He found an able partner in Ahmed Nizam as the duo shared a vital 51 runs for the fifth wicket. Nizam scored 24 from 18 balls supported by two boundaries and a six.

For ANIB XI on Top, Sabir Rao claimed three wickets while Ronak Khandelwal picked two.

Earlier winning the toss and opting to bat first, ANIB XI on Top also had a shaky start with three wickets falling in quick succession.

Shinoy John (26, 54b, 2×4) and Ahsan Shehzad (56, 83, 5×4, 1×4) added 72 runs for the fourth wicket before Shadeep Silva claimed four wickets to give Fly Emirates the advantage.

Fanoos scored a steady 58 from 71 balls supported by five boundaries and a six as ANIB XI on Top posted 191 in 48.1 overs.

Ahmed Nizam and Irfan Arif were the other successful bowlers to bag two wickets each.

The One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League is sponsored by One Stop Tourism and Delhi Nihari, Cool and Cool and General Petroleum are the associate sponsors.

Brief Scores: Fly Emirates bt ANIB XI on Top by 4 wickets. ANIB XI on Top: 191 all out in 48.1 overs (Shinoy John 26, Ahsan Shehzad 56, Fanoos 58; Shadeep Silva 4/34, Ahmed Nizam 2/31, Irfan Arif 2/30). Fly Emirates: 193/6 in 32.4 overs (Krishna Chandran 76 not out, Ahmed Nizam 24; Sabir Rao 3/40, Ronak Khandelwal 2/50). Man of the match: Krishna Chandran.