Multiplex put on another amazing performance to maintain their stronghold as they remained unbeaten in the group registering their third victory to emerge on top of Group B of the One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League organized by Sharjah Cricket Council.

In their final group match, led by fine batting performance from Akhlaq Butt who scored an unbeaten century and Saleem A Raheem, who missed it by just one run, Multiplex International ousted ECB Blues by a massive 291 runs at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

After winning the toss and opting to bat first, Multiplex International made a strong beginning with openers Sapandee Singh and Asif Khan sharing a crucial 48 runs in less than seven overs.

Sapandeep Singh perished after making a fine 21-ball 34 laced with six boundaries and a six but Khan carried on the good work.

The second partnership turned out to be even more fruitful as Khan and Saleem A Raheem put on a whopping 127-run for the second wicket before Asif departed on 79 from 84 balls including nine boundaries and two sixes.

But Multiplex were not done yet as Raheem who was joined by Akhlaq Butt milked together another fantastic partnership of 96 runs for the third wicket to ensure Multiplex International were headed to a huge target.

Raheem was unlucky to miss out on his century after getting out on 99 from 100 balls peppered with seven fours and four sixes, Butt remained unbeaten on a fine 120 coming off just 70 balls. His innings was studded with 11 hits to the fence and five over it while Mohammad Yasir Ali powered to a 25-ball 49 containing a boundary and four sixes as Multiplex International amassed 387 for four in 50 overs.

In reply, ECB Blues were under pressure right from the start and that cost them an early wicket. Ansh Tandon (29, 37b, 1×4, 1×6) and Prince Panu (15, 18b, 1×4) spend some time in the middle for a while but when they looked settled they were out. Even Waruna Perera who had a good start with a 29-ball 16 also succumbed. None of the other batsmen could click as ECB Blues were shot out for a paltry 96 in 27.5 overs.

Mubashir Ahmed was the pick of the bowlers scalping four wickets while Ahmad Naseem claimed three for the winners.

The One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League is sponsored by One Stop Tourism and Delhi Nihari, Cool and Cool and General Petroleum are the associate sponsors.