New Medical Centre and Globelink WestStar were hardly tested as they secured easy victories on the fourth day of the 29th Ramadan Rathath MF Cup 2017, organised by the Sharjah Cricket Club.

NMC eased past Bukhatir XI by six wickets, while Globelink WestStar secured a seven-wicket victory.

Put in to bat first, Bukhatir XI suffered an early loss but Adnan Mufti scored a 18-ball 23 while Abdul Shakoor Sher hit a steady 30-ball 29 to help their team get back on track.

CP Rizwan fired a 15-ball 22 comprising three boundaries while Vishnu Sukumaran scored 20-ball 21 supported by two fours to further consolidate the innings.

Khalid Shah gave the final touches smashing a 25-ball 30 peppered with a boundary and two sixes as Bukhatir XI achieved 151 for seven in 20 overs.

For NMC, Muhammad Asif and Ganesh Gaikewad claimed three wickets.

Chasing a relatively easier target, NMC began well with Fayyaz Ahmed and Niresh Fernando sharing an impressive 84 runs for the first wicket. Niresh Fernando made his stay count as he cracked a 26-ball 52 peppered with five boundaries and four sixes while Fayyaz Ahmed hit 23 from 26 balls.

Shahbaz Ahmed made a 27-ball 38 not out as he ensured NMC overhauled the target in 18 overs.

For Bukhatir XI, CP Rizwan claimed four wickets in his four overs.

In the other match, Globelink WestStar wasted no time in chasing down a mere target of 87 set by Sewa CC in just 11.4 overs.

Opener Laxman Sreekumar topscored a 32-ball 44 studded with five boundaries and a six while Renjith Mani hit a 18-ball 24.

Batting first, Sewa CC could muster only 86 for nine in 20 overs with only two batsmen achieving double digit. Babar Ghazanfar scored 30 from 27 balls while Riyaz Khaliq hit a 32-ball 25.

For Globelink WestStar, Zahoor Khan bagged three wickets while Shanib Khasta and Sharan Pinto scalped two each.

While Rathath MF is the main sponsor Rainbow hospitality is the associate sponsor.

Brief scores: Weststar CC bt Sewa CC by 7 wickets. Sewa CC: 86/9 in 20 overs (Babar Ghazanfur 30, S Tousifur Rahman 25; Zahoor Khan 3/10, Shanib Khasta 2/24, Sharan Pinto 2/10). Weststar CC: 87/3 in 11.4 overs (Laxman Sreekumar 44, Renjith Mani 24). Man of the match: Zahoor Khan.

New Medical Centre bt Bukhatir XI by 6 wickets. Bukhatir XI: 151/7 in 20 overs (Adnan Mufti 23, Abdul Shakoor Sher 29, CP Rizwan 22, Vishnu Sukumaran 21, Khalid Shah 30; Muhammad Asif 3/24, Ganesh Gaikwad 3/20). NMC: 152/4 in 18 overs (Fayyaz Ahmed 23, Niresh Fernando 52, Shahbaz Ahmed 38 not out; CP Rizwan 4/24). Man of the match: Muhammad Asif.