On a day of high scores, One Stop Tourism and TNS Splendid recorded big victories in the Sharjah Summer Cup 2017 organized by Sharjah Cricket Club.

At the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, while One Stop Tourism recorded a massive 207 runs victory over Roaring Lions, TNS Splendid eased past Emirates Warriors by five wickets.

It was a great toss to win for One Stop Tourism despite the fall of two quick wickets for just two runs in the first seven balls. The game changer came in the form of Ayoob Inayat who sprang life into the game as he hammered the Roaring Lions bowlers all over the park.

He shared a brilliant 149-run stand with Mohammad Ikram Khan for the third wicket to put One Stop Tourism in total control.

Mohammad Ikram Khan departed smashing a 20-ball 40 supported by two boundaries and three sixes. Ayoob Inayat was unlucky to get run out on 99 coming off 41 deliveries peppered by 13 hits to the fence and six over it.

Umair Ali further boosted the score with an aggressive knock off 66 from just 19 balls as he blasted seven sixes and four boundaries. Salman Randhawa chipped in with 22 from 11 balls while Khawar Blouch hit an unbeaten 12-ball 18 as One Stop Tourism posted a massive 282 for eight in 20 overs.

Chasing a near-impossible target, Roaring Lions were never in the reckoning as they were shot out for a paltry 73 in 18.2 overs. Only Rajeeb Naug had a notable score of 25.

For the winners, Taswar Ali Jammu, Amir Hayat and Tahir Lateef all claimed three wickets each.

In the other match, Waseem Anwar and Syed Mubtada Kamal smashed quickfire unbeaten half centuries as Emirates Warriors overhauled the target of 214 in the penultimate over.

It was not the best of the starts for Emirates Warriors as they lost three wickets for 24. But Waseem Rana took stock of the situation and along with Russel Mohammad (34, 27b, 1×4, 2×6) put on a 82-run stand for the fifth wicket. Waseem Rana’s next partnership with Syed Mubtada Kamal was good enough to see the team past the target. The duo milked an unbroken 85 runs for the sixth wicket as Waseem Anwar remained unbeaten on 90 from 43 balls including seven boundaries and as many sixes while Syed Mubtada Kamal hit 52 not out from 15 balls containing a four and seven sixes.

Brief scores: One Stop Tourism bt Roaring Lions by 207 runs. One Stop Tourism: 282/8 in 20 overs (Ayoob Inayat 99, Mohammad Ikram Khan 40, Umair Ali 66, Salman Randhawa 22, Khawar Blouch 18 not out; Deepak Nicholas 2/45). Roaring Lions: 75 all out in 18.2 overs (Rajeeb Naug 25, Vishnu Nair 16 not out; Taswar Ali Jammu 3/8, Amir Hayat 3/14, Tahir Lateef 3/10). Man of the match:  Ayoob Inayat.

TNS Splendid bt Emirates Warriors by 5 wickets. Emirates Warriors: 213/6 in 20 overs (Farhan Babar 72, Qais Farooq 45, Waheed Ahmed 43; Khurram Asim 2/47). TNS Splendid: 219/5 in 18.2 overs (Waseem Anwar 90 not out, Russel Mohammad 34, Syed Mubtada Kamal 52 not out; Shadeep Silva 3/50). Man of the match: Syed Mubtada Kamal.