One Stop Tourism and Sharjah Cricket Club posted convincing victories to book the semifinals berths in the Sharjah T20 Summer Cup 2017, organized by Sharjah Cricket Club.

At the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, One Stop Tourism defeated Emirates Warriors by 70 runs while Sharjah Cricket Club got past Al Massa Contracting by seven wickets.

Put in to bat first, One Stop Tourism openers took the aggressive route to score 64 runs in just 4.4 overs before Fahad Ansari fell for 42 from only 19 deliveries peppered with three fours and four sixes. Rohan Mustafa went on to get his half century before he fell smashing a 30-ball 61 consisting of five boundaries and four sixes. Muhammad Ikram Jora carried on the good work to power to a 29-ball 55 with the help of three hits to the fence and four over it while Muhammad Usman chipped in with a 12-ball 25 as One Stop Tourism achieved a huge 246 before being all out in 19.3 overs.

Yaqoob Masih was the most successful bowler for Emirates Warriors scalping four wickets while Fahad Tariq and Nasir Aziz claimed three and two each.

Chasing a huge target, only Fahad Tariq and Nasir Aziz clicked with the bat as other batsmen fell like a pack of cards with none of them reaching the double figures.

Fahad Tariq hit seven sixes and five boundaries during his 37-ball stay scoring 76 runs while Nasir Aziz hit 50 from 38 balls containing six boundaries and a six as Emirates Warriors could only achieve 176 for nine in 20 overs.

Rohan Mustafa also shone with the bat pocketing four wickets while Taswar Ali Jammu claimed two.

In the other quarterfinals, Sharjah Cricket Club comfortably chased a target of 136 in 16 overs losing just three wickets.

Chirag Suri proved to be a class apart as he scored an unbeaten 65 from just 46 balls consisting of six fours and two sixes while Yassir Kaleem made a 37-run contribution from 31 balls. Asif Khan also made a significant score of 10-ball 18.

Earlier batting first, Al Massa Contracting could muster only 135 for seven in 20 overs. After a top order collapse, Wali Khan (23, 20b, 4×4), Anil Sharma (40, 27b, 2×4, 3×6) and Umer Butt (33, 27b, 2×4, 1×6) were the only batsmen to come good with the bat.

Sharjah Cricket Club saw three of their bowlers – Kashif Daud, Asif Mumtaz and Farhan Ahmed claim two wickets each.

Brief scores: One Stop Tourism bt Emirates Warriors by 70 runs. One Stop Tourism: 246 all out in 19.3 overs (Fahad Ansari 42, Rohan Mustafa 61, Saif Janjua 17, Muhammad Ikram Jora 55, Muhammad Usman 25, Salman Randhawa 16; Yaqoob Masih 4/37, Fahad Tariq 3/35, Nasir Aziz 2/36). Emirates Warriors: 176/9 in 20 overs (Fahad Tariq 76, Nasir Aziz 50 not out; Rohan Mustafa 4/19, Taswar Ali Jammu). Man of the match: Rohan Mustafa.

Sharjah Cricket Club bt Al Massa Contracting by 7 wickets. Al Massa Contracting: 135/7 in 20 overs (Wasli Khan 23, Anil Sharma 40, Umer Butt 33 not out; Kashif Daud 2/22, Asif Mumtaz 2/36, Farhan Ahmed 2/24). Sharjah Cricket Club: 136/3 in 16 overs (Chirag Suri 65 not out, Yassir Kaleem 37, Asif Khan 18). Man of the match: Chirag Suri.