Sewa CC and Globelink WestStar recorded comfortable victories on day 13 of the 29th Ramadan Rathath MF Cup 2017, organized by the Sharjah Cricket Club.

At the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Hazrat Nabi and Babar Ghazanfar scored brilliant half centuries as Sewa CC defeated General Petroleum, while Anfal PM grabbed four wickets to guide Globelink WestStar to a 24-run victory over Radio4.

Preferring to bat first, Sewa CC got off to a rousing start with openers Hazrat Nabi and Babar Ghazanfar sharing 89 runs for the first wicket.

Hazrat Nabi was at his brutal best as he hammered a superb 64 from only 26 balls sending the ball thrice to the fence and seven times over it.

Babar Ghazanfar looked good till he was run out on 71 from just 46 balls peppered with seven boundaries and three sixes.

Nabeel Pulicharchi powered to a superb 35-ball 44 including four fours and a six to ensure Sewa CC amassed an impressive 213 for three in 20 overs.

In reply, General Petroleum made a strong start with opener smashing a brilliant 52-ball 75 supported by nine fours and a six.

But wickets kept tumbling at frequent intervals and the pressure building on, General Petroleum could muster just 157 for nine in 19.1 overs.

Niaz Ali (23, 14b, 3×4, 1×6) and Baseer Shinwari (29, 16b, 1×4, 2×6) made good starts but could not convert them to big scores.

For the winners, S Tousifur Rahman claimed three wickets while Babar Ghazanfar and Nabeel Pulicharchi bagged two each.

In the other match, Globelink WestStar, batting first, posted a fine 154 before being all out in 20 overs.

Opener Laxman Sreekumar laid the foundation with a strong 26-ball 46 consisting of six boundaries and two sixes while Jiju Janardhanan chipped in with 38 from 20 deliveries with the help of four boundaries and a six.

Waqas Ali was the pick of the bowlers for Radio4 claiming three wickets while Zuhaib Hussain and Saqib Azeem picked two each.

Chasing a challenging target, Radio4 had a top order collapse before Sohail Bilal (31, 27, 3×4) and Nadir Hussain (60, 48b, 4×4, 2×6) took stock of the situation.

But once they departed none of the other batsmen came good with the bat as Radio4 were shot out for 130 in 19 overs.

Anfal PM was the wrecker in chief claiming four wickets that earned him the man of the match award while Renjith Mani and Sharan Pinto secured two each.

While Rathath MF is the main sponsor Rainbow hospitality is the associate sponsor.

Brief scores: Sewa CC bt General Petroleum by 56 runs. Sewa CC: 213/3 in 20 overs (Hazrat Nabi 64, Babar Ghazanfar 71, Nabeel Pulicharchi 44 not out). General Petroleum: 157/9 in 19.1 overs (Qamar Hussain 75, Niaz Ali 23, Baseer Shinwari 29; S Tousifur Rahman 3/26, Babar Ghazanfar 2/33, Nabeel Pulicharchi 2/20). Man of the match: Babar Ghazanfar.

Globelink WestStar bt Radio4 by 24 runs. Globelink WestStar: 154 all out in 20 overs (Laxman Sreekumar 46, Jiju Janardhanan 38; Waqas Ali 3/35, Zuhaib Hussain 2/35, Saqib Azeem 2/33). Radio4: 130 all out in 19 overs (Sohail Bilal 31, Nadir Hussain 60; Anfal PM 4/27, Renjith Mani 2/14, Sharan Pinto 2/28). Man of the match: Anfal PM.