Imran Haider claimed a four-wicket haul as Sharjah Cricket Club secured a brilliant 32-run victory over One Stop Tourism in the 9th Al Dhaid Gold Cup Tournament 2016/17 at the Al Dhaid Cricket Village. The tournament is organized by Sharjah Cricket Council.

Asked to bat first, Sharjah Cricket Club made a slow start with openers Chirag Suri and Anurag Nishad adding 47 runs for the first wicket. While Suri faced 30 deliveries to score 16 including a boundary before he was trapped in front by Ahmed Raza. Raza struck again to remove Anfal PM for a duck before Nishad and Adnan Mohit added 47 runs for the third wicket. Nishad hit three boundaries during his 63-ball stay to hit 43 while Mohit made 32 from 40 deliveries supported by two fours.

Hari Prasanth put on an aggressive 45 from just 27 balls containing five fours and a six while Shiraz Ahmed (15) and Nadir Hussain (18) chipped in with crucial contributions as Sharjah Cricket Club achieved 207 all out in 40 overs.

Taswar Jammu bagged three wickets to emerge the best bowler for One Stop Tourism.

In reply, One Stop Tourism received early shock as they lost two wickets without opening the score. But Rohan Mustafa was in pristine touch as he blasted his way to well-made 74 from 85 balls peppered with seven boundaries and three sixes but with wickets falling at the other end there was always the pressure.

Salman Randhawa kept the chase alive as he blasted a 30-ball 46 including three boundaries and two sixes but once he fell One Stop Tourism lost it ways to be all out for 175 in 38.2 overs.

Man of the match Haieder scalped four wickets in his eight overs giving away 39 runs while Nadir Hussain picked two for the winners.

Brief scores: Sharjah Cricket Club bt One Stop Tourism by 32 runs. Sharjah Cricket Club: 207 all out in 40 overs (Chirag Suri 16, Anurag Nishad 43, Adnan Mohit 32, Shiraz Ahmed 15, Hari Prashant 45, Nadir Hussain 18; Taswan Jammu 3/20, Ahmed Raza 2/23). One Stop Tourism: 175 all out in 38.2 overs (Rohan Mustafa 74, Salman Randhawa 46; Imran Haider 4/39, Nadir Hussain 2/41). Man of the match: Imran Haider. Umpires: Syed Shabbir Ali and Asif Iqbal.