Ashwaq Ahmed and Zeeshan Mushtaq cracked important half centuries to guide Sealine Tuskers to a close 11-run victory over Singha CC in the 24th Sharjah Invitation T20 Tournament. The tournament is organized by Sharjah Cricket Council.

In fact none of the other batsmen after Ashwaq Ahmed and Zeeshan Mushtaq clicked with the bat making their partnership the most important for Sealine Tuskers victory.

Put in to bat first, Sealine Tuskers were off to a blistering start with openers Ashwaq Ahmed and Zeeshan Mushtaq sharing a whopping 105 runs for the first wicket.

The pair ensured they maintained a brilliant run rate scoring at more than nine runs per over till they were in the middle.

While Ashwaq Ahmed perished smashing a superb 62 from 40 deliveries consisting of seven boundaries and six sixes, Zeeshan Mushtaq fell after scoring an impressive 63 off 46 balls peppered with seven fours and two sixes.

Once they fell none of the other batsmen came up with any significant contribution as Sealine Tuskers were shot out for 164 in 19.2 overs.

Jude Perere and Asad Sheheed bagged three wickets each for Singha CC.

Chasing a relatively tough target, Singha CC lost a few wickets early on but Jude Perere (24) and Sharad Wickrame (26) put on a fight but with another collapse things looked bleak for Singha CC.

Warren Fernando scored 20 to push his team closer towards the target but despite the efforts Singha CC were all out for 153 in 19.2 overs.

For the winners, Umair Khurshid, Ashwaq Ahmed, Zeeshan Mushtaq and Najam Khan all claimed two wickets.

Brief scores: Sealine Tuskers bt Singha CC by 11 runs. Sealine Tuskers: 169 all out in 19.2 overs (Ashwaq Ahmed 62, Zeeshan Mushtaq 63; Jude Perere 3/28, Asad Sheheed 3/21). Singha CC: 153 all out in 19.2 overs (Prasha Kumara 25, Jude Perere 24, Sharad Wickrame 26, Dylan Krish 17, Warren Fernando 20; Umair Khurshid 2/24, Ashwaq Ahmed 2/27, Zeeshan Mushtaq 2/30, Najam Khan 2/27). Man of the match: Ashwaq Ahmed of Sealine Tuskers.
Best Batsman: Zeeshan Mushtaq
Best Bowler: Jude Perere