A five-wicket haul by Zaheer Maqsood and fine knocks from Syed Maqsood, Muhammed Shakir and Mohammad Boota helped United Bank Limited get past New Medical Centre by four wickets to enter the semifinals of the One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium organized by the Sharjah Cricket Council.

After winning the toss and opting to bat first at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, opener Fayyaz Ahmed was the cornerstone of NMC inning powering to a fantastic century. His 104 came off just 92 balls with the help of 15 hits to the boundary and three over it.

Shahbaz Ahmed scored a steady 39 from 54 balls consisting of four boundaries before Ali Abid smashed a 49-ball 56 including a four and five sixes to further consolidate NMC total.

Abdul Babar chipped in with 25 from 30 balls as NMC scored 256 before being all out in 46.5 overs.

Zaheer Maqsood was the reason behind NMC not able to complete their full quota of overs as he scalped five wickets in his 8.3 overs giving away 41 runs while Mohammed Naveed Saleem snapped three.

In reply, UBL got off to a strong start with openers Syed Maqsood and Amjad Ali sharing an impressive 68 runs for the first wicket.

While Syed Maqsood hit five fours and four sixes during his 23-ball 46, Amjad Ali scored 28 from 20 balls peppered with five boundaries.

Muhammed Shakir further strengthened the progress with a steady 58 from 74 balls consisting of three fours and a six while Babar Hussain hit a 48-ball 34.

Mohammad Boota made the chase look easier during his 29-ball stay smashing 40 including a boundary and three sixes before Saqlain Haider finished of the formality hitting a 15-ball 21 not out laced with two fours as UBL overhauled the target in 37.4 overs.

Hussain Irshad claimed three wickets while Aqif Raja bagged two.

The One Stop Tourism 43rd Bukhatir Premier League is sponsored by One Stop Tourism and Delhi Nihari, Cool and Cool and General Petroleum are the associate sponsors.

Brief scores: United Bank Limited bt New Medical Centre by 4 wickets. NMC: 256 all out in 46.3 overs (Fayyaz Ahmed 104, Shahbaz Ahmed 39, Ali Abid 56, Abdul Babar 25; Zaheer Maqsood 5/41, Mohammed Naveed Saleem 3/45). UBL: 257/6 in 37.4 overs (Syed Maqsood 46, Amjad Ali 28, Muhammed Shakir 58, Babar Hussain 34, Mohammad Boota 40, Saqlain Haider 21; Hussain Irshad 3/50, Aqif Raja 2/53). Man of the match: Zaheer Maqsood.